Day 331 – Living Patience

IMG_2397Re-evaluating and re-defining patience as Patience is Life

Since some weeks I am living with a person, who I see as being able to express extreme amount of patience and kindness and I was wondering about myself in the same situation.
When I told her how I find her expression about this as exemplary, she told me that she thinks that this is just normal thing, but according to my experience, understanding and knowledge, what she is living within stability is extraordinary. Quite inspiring and somewhat a wake up call for myself to see/realize and understand that my previous and current definition and expression of patience is quite limited, conditional and still based on self-interest. That’s why it’s my responsibility to decompose those patterns my personality/mind/memories/patterns consisting of in relation to the word Patience and to purify and re-define to prepare myself for Living Patience.

As I see, it is a decision, that what I commit myself to stand for and then within that standing I am unwavering, constant and consistent, no matter what.
For instance – patience with a kid. I’ve seen many examples about lack of patience parents showing, that seemed as normal, and although I easily could ‘judge’ them, also the same way I could ‘justify’ their actions, or let’s say the ‘fallacy’ into impatience, which is: not standing with and as the decision within action of what the person realized about what would be the best for the child.

Justification or excuse, such as ‘tiredness’, ‘distraction’, ‘it’s normal’, ‘a human thing’, ‘the child was nasty’, etc happens every day, yet there are people who are living Patience in relation to a point – about teaching, business, gardening, or within our example: ‘parenting’ – in a way, wherein no justification or excuse could influence the living action of Patience.
As I grew up, it was ‘normal’ to shout at the child, even hit them, which now seems so brutal and in theory many people agree that never shout/hit should be the ‘ideal’ way, yet a lot of parents admit that they can shout to the child in a not supportive way or even hit them to make them do what they want the child to do. And after all, even being able to justify it, thus they don’t feel bad afterwards.

For me this was always a point to ‘solve’ – I hated when my family grownups did hit me, in a way I lost my trust to them, or realized they are not really that great,  so I was sure I would never hit a child, yet I was not aware of how to be that patient to be able to live that decision as well in the way what stands for the child’s support. Well, now I see that point with the person I share life with and she lives these words directly in the flesh, thus she not only inspires me, but also supports me with realizing a lot about this and the re-definition and living words as well.

Much more to be investigated about this…

By asking her about it, she revealed that within Living Patience, she simply does not focus to her point of view, but considering the child, who needs support, and from that, it’s irrelevant of how much time it will take of her to give that specific support the child requires, but simply to express that, thus, in this sense, time does not matters or exists at all.

It’s interesting to realize that with a simple re-alignment of the definition of a word, how much it’s living expression can change.
Instead of me, as I used to see, consider, ‘expand’ and ‘strengthen’ my patience before according to my own patience in relation to how much time I must ‘endure’ stuff I’ve previously defined as not cool and ‘has to be given’ or even ‘sacrificed’ – according to my own self-interest; the solution is to focus to the person I am supporting, and then it’s not about my definition, level of patience actually, yet in reality, this is how I Live Patience Unconditionally.

And I might or will have resistances to live the word like that, but then it’s not that I have to ‘grow’ my patience, but to simply purify myself from giving into temptations of NOT TO LIVE PATIENCE. Fascinating.

By looking my ‘previous’ definition of the word, it was also polarity-based, quantity-based: how much, how long I can ‘maintain’ patience. Self-interest, according to what is good for me.

The re-definition is without polarity, without amount, positive or negative: simply to live and express, what’s supportive for the person I commit myself to support.

That’s why the self-introspection, investigation and re-definition of words is so important.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize and understand that I’ve been looking, interpreting, defining and expressing words on the physical level based on my interest, of what I think as good for me, or what I think would be good for others, but only through the filter of ‘what I think’ according to my interest only.

I forgive myself that I have not realized that I’ve been looking and expressing the word Patience through and with Energy, as believing that Patience has to be fueled, and thus can last, and then ‘run out’ and then I am ‘impatient’ and not realizing that this is still reflecting back pure self-interest, because if the Patience is in relation to someone else, then I only can live it until I can be patient, and then I ‘automatically’ become the complete opposite, as impatient, and thus I can’t support with that unreliability within consistency, thus I actually not live patience at all.

I forgive myself that I have not realized that Patience can be seen through the decision to stand with or for someone or something and then to live and express in living action, it’s not about me only, and thus when applying consistently what is required to live my decision, it’s not running out, or if I feel so, then it is a temptation and distraction to give up and I can see that and deal with it, but still live the Patience in relation to the initial decision to do/support/live something I stand for.

I forgive myself that I have not realized that I got comfortable to justify and accept excuses within my thinking and energetically feeling patterns about why not need to live and apply patience in relation to someone or something and actually believing those justifications and excuses to be valid and/or never question, cross-reference those to see that I am lying to myself, not honoring myself and the decision, the person I decided to support.

I forgive myself that I have not got effective, structured and consistent with dealing with, walking through and remain unwavering in regarding to temptations of give up decision and patience, due to self-interest, and not realizing that it’s about decision, technique and consistent application without self-judgement.

I forgive myself that I have got ‘cocooned’ into the belief system that this world is cruel and I have to think for myself and I must consider myself first and only support others, if I am feeling good already, while not considering that ‘me feeling good’ is also related to a belief system, what with I can abuse this point in regarding to self-interest with completely remaining certain of that ‘I can’t do anything’.

I forgive myself that I have not realized that the priority to ‘feel good’ is a deception, because I focus to internal, thought-initiated, self-generated feelings to follow, not principle, discipline and actual decisions, such as support, be patient with/for someone, because ‘it feels difficult’ – and just, because it feels so, justifying that I can’t or should not do it.

I commit myself to stop living and making decisions according to what I feel, because it can be result of already self-created, self-believed justification system in order to hide from responsibilities and living honoring all life equally, with priority of what is actually here, for instance family.

I commit myself to remove any and all self-interest from the definition of Patience word, and trust and honor myself with the decisions I make to stand with.

I honor myself and others with sticking to my decisions and support I stand for and effectively deal with temptations, justifications and excuses within consistency through applying self-honesty, self-forgiveness, writing, and if needed, to ask for assistance and share.

I commit myself to Live Patience within supporting someone in regarding to be able to see what’s best for the individual, but cross-referenced, discussed with related persons to ensure that what I do is really supportive and then live that patience without giving into excuses, without energy, but as a living decision of who I am as living support unconditionally, until it’s required and practical common sense.

I am grateful for all the support and patience I got from others and I see that giving back is natural self-expression; and it is actually an enjoyment, as a decision to live to giving back to other persons, the world, nature and in overall existence.

For instance to see that with living the Patience in regarding to supporting someone and to see the individual stabilize, grow and expand – it is the connection as life with ‘me in another life’, thus actually I am equal and one with the person I live Patience in regarding to support.

Leave a Reply

